What cities are there in Liaoning

Liaoning Province, referred to as “Liao”, is a provincial-level administrative region of the People’s Republic of China, with Shenyang as its capital.It is located in the southern part of northeast China and covers an area of 148,000 square kilometers.Liaoning province is a horseshoe – shaped terrain inclined to the Bohai Sea, a temperate monsoon climate.Known as “the eldest son of the Republic” and “the eldest son of Liao”.By the end of 2019, Liaoning had 514 national A-level tourist attractions, including 6 5A-level tourist attractions. Liaoning is A province rich in tourism resources.Liaoning has 14 prefecture-level cities under its jurisdiction, two of which are deputy provincial-level cities.There are 59 municipal districts, 16 county-level cities, 17 counties and 8 autonomous counties.So, what cities does Liaoning have?Liaoning has: Shenyang, Dalian, Anshan, Fushun, Benxi, Dandong, Jinzhou, Yingkou, Fuxin, Liaoyang, Panjin, Tieling, Chaoyang, Huludao and other 14 cities.Among them, Shenyang is a prefecture-level city and provincial capital of Liaoning Province.Located in the south of northeast China and in the middle of Liaoning Province, the city will administer 10 districts, 2 counties and 1 county-level city by 2021, with a total area of 12,860 square kilometers.It is a national historical and cultural city, the birthplace of the Qing Dynasty, China’s top ten ice and snow tourism city, known as “the birthplace of the dynasty, two generations of emperors”, with the “eldest son of the Republic” and “Oriental Ruhr” reputation.By 2018, Shenyang has 100 national A-level scenic spots, rich in tourism resources, the main scenic spots are: Funte Happy World, Purple Smoke lavender Manor, Aegean Valley, etc.Fushun is a prefecture-level city in Liaoning Province and an important industrial base in Liaoning Province.Located in the eastern part of Liaoning Province, it has jurisdiction over 4 districts and 3 counties, with a total area of 11,271.5 square kilometers.It is the birthplace of the Qing Dynasty, the second hometown of Lei Feng and the birthplace of the Spirit of Lei Feng, an important water source protection area of Liaoning Province, an important old industrial base in China, and an excellent tourist city in China, known as the “coal capital” in history.The main scenic spots are: red River Valley rafting, Lei Feng Memorial Hall, Guanshan Lake National Water Conservancy Scenic area, etc.Yingkou, a prefecty-level city in Liaoning Province, is located in the south of Northeast China and the center of liaodong Peninsula. It has jurisdiction over 4 municipal districts and 2 county-level cities, with a total area of 5427 square kilometers.It is one of the birthplaces of human civilization, the first foreign port in the history of northeast China, the birthplace and issue of Dalong stamps, the birthplace of the Chinese Red Cross movement and the origin of China’s national financial industry.In October 2020, it was rated as the National Model city (county) of double support.The main attractions are: Hongxi Valley hot Spring tourist area, sunset beach, red carpet and so on.Tieling is a prefecture-level city in Liaoning Province.It is located in the northern part of Liaoning Province and the middle part of Songliao Plain. The terrain is generally high in the east and low in the middle, high in the north and low in the south, belonging to the mid-temperate continental monsoon climate.It has jurisdiction over 2 municipal districts, 2 county-level cities and 3 counties. It is 134 kilometers long from east to west, 162 kilometers wide from north to south, and covers a total area of 13,000 square kilometers.In 2019, it was listed as the second batch of national agricultural product quality and safety county.Tieling area has abundant tourism resources, with three national AAAA scenic spots, tieling eight, Changtu eight, Xifeng eight, etc.The main attractions are: Tiaobingshan Steam Locomotive Museum, Tieling Museum, Yingang Academy and so on.Huludao, a prefecture-level city in Liaoning Province, is an important gateway to guannei in northeast China.Located in the western coast of Liaoning Province, it has jurisdiction over 3 districts, 2 counties and 1 city, with a total area of 10,400 square kilometers.It is a continental monsoon climate in the north temperate zone;Along the mountains and the sea, the terrain from the northwest to the southeast gradually lower.It is an excellent tourist city in China, a national forest city, a national garden city, a permanent host city of China International Swimsuit Culture Expo and other activities, and co-hosted the national Games of the People’s Republic of China in 2013.The territory of the natural landscape and cultural landscape of more than 40, is a good place to travel summer.The main attractions are anchor Bay, Hongluo Mountain, Longtan Grand Canyon and so on.Fuxin, a prefecture-level city of Liaoning Province, is the central city of northwest Liaoning Province and one of the important cities of Shenyang Economic zone.Located in the western hilly area of Liaoning Province, it has jurisdiction over five districts and two counties, with a total area of 10,355 square kilometers.It has a long history and culture, known as “yulong hometown, the beginning of civilization”.It is the cradle of the Khitan nation, the hometown of The Wudang grandmaster Zhang Sanfeng, and the Oriental dissemination center of Tibetan Buddhism.The main scenic spots here are: Ruiying Temple, Zhahai site, Haitang Mountain cliff statue and so on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.